Quickpay alternative
A Gateway Subscription Plus Acquiring. Or One IC++ Agreement.
Quickpay, part of Unzer, publishes a Danish price of 99 DKK/month plus 0.25 DKK per transaction. Visa and Mastercard processed through Quickpay carry an acquiring fee from 1.35% (minimum 0.75 DKK) plus 0.22 DKK. Quickpay's guidance says a separate acquirer agreement is required. Cost+ has no monthly fee and one IC++ price covering gateway, acquiring and 3DS: interchange + card scheme fee + 0.40% + EUR 0.09 per authorization attempt.

Quickpay
Merchant eligibility
Confirm Eligibility With the Relevant Acquirer
Quickpay's published price list does not state general eligibility criteria for specialist industries. Its guidance says card acceptance requires an acquirer agreement, so eligibility should be confirmed with Quickpay and the relevant acquirer. Cost+ considers specialist merchants subject to underwriting and risk assessment.
QuickpayWhy Cost+
Compare the Published Pricing Structures
Why Cost+
One itemized Cost+ price
Quickpay
A gateway account and an acquirer agreement
Quickpay charges 99 DKK/month and 0.25 DKK per transaction for its Merchant account. Its current guidance says an acquirer agreement is also required. The Danish price list publishes an integrated Visa and Mastercard path with acquiring from 1.35% (minimum 0.75 DKK) plus 0.22 DKK.
Cost+
One itemized Cost+ price
Cost+ charges interchange + card scheme fee + a 0.40% margin + EUR 0.09 per authorization attempt, covering gateway, acquiring and 3DS. There is no monthly fee, and every component is itemized.
Cost+
Monthly account fee
0
Quickpay
Visa and Mastercard processing
0.25 DKK account transaction fee, plus acquiring through Quickpay from 1.35% (minimum 0.75 DKK) + 0.22 DKK
Cost+
External-acquirer path
Not required for the standard Cost+ setup
Quickpay
External acquiring is an add-on path
The Other payment methods add-on costs an additional 30 DKK/month. It enables external-acquirer Visa and Mastercard, Dankort and other listed methods for an additional 0.25 DKK per relevant transaction, with provider or acquiring charges governed by the merchant's own agreement.
Cost+
Refund fee
EUR 0.25. On IC++ and blended, each successful refund, whether full or partial, incurs the fixed refund fee shown in your currency’s fee schedule. No percentage processing fee is charged again for the refund. Original sale fees remain charged to the original payment.
Cost+
Dispute fee
EUR 30
Cost+
3D Secure
Included
Fee comparison
Cost+ and Quickpay Side by Side
Quickpay figures come from its Danish price list and are exclusive of VAT. Acquiring remains subject to the merchant's acquirer agreement. These comparisons illustrate low-risk IC++ for non-Amex cards: the 0.40% Cost+ margin plus actual interchange, scheme and fixed processing fees. Amex uses a flat 3.40% at low risk or 4.49% at high risk, plus fixed processing fees; the normal IC++ margin is not added. Authorization: Per authorization attempt, for IC++ and blended. Processing gateway: Per successful transaction, for IC++ and blended. Using a Cost+ Shopify app adds 0.35% of transaction value on every plan, billed separately from processing fees. This is the Cost+ app charge; your Shopify plan may impose other charges.
Feature
Quickpay
Monthly account fee
0
99 DKK/month once the account accepts transactions
Visa and Mastercard processing
Interchange + scheme fee + 0.40% + EUR 0.09 per authorization attempt, covering gateway, acquiring and 3DS
0.25 DKK account transaction fee, plus acquiring through Quickpay from 1.35% (minimum 0.75 DKK) + 0.22 DKK
External-acquirer path
Not required for the standard Cost+ setup
Other payment methods add-on: +30 DKK/month and +0.25 DKK per relevant transaction; acquiring or provider charges follow the merchant's own agreement
Dankort
Included
Requires the +30 DKK/month add-on, +0.25 DKK per transaction and a Nets acquiring agreement
MobilePay options
Vipps and MobilePay have applicable method fees. Confirm availability and the applicable quote with sales.
Vipps MobilePay Single Payments: +1.00 DKK per transaction; Recurring Payments: +0.00 DKK. MobilePay Online add-on: +49 DKK/month and +1.00 DKK per transaction. Underlying card acquiring applies.
Refund fee
EUR 0.25. On IC++ and blended, each successful refund, whether full or partial, incurs the fixed refund fee shown in your currency’s fee schedule. No percentage processing fee is charged again for the refund. Original sale fees remain charged to the original payment.
1.75 DKK
Dispute fee
EUR 30
240 DKK
3D Secure
Included
0.30 DKK
Selected optional extras
Gateway is covered by the IC++ price, with no monthly fee
Payment-window branding 19 DKK/month; extra domain 49 DKK/month; currency conversion 0.90%
Agreement structure
One Cost+ agreement covering gateway and acquiring
Quickpay account plus a required acquirer agreement; some payment methods require their own provider agreement
Your own card mix
See Your Exact Rate
Use the fee calculator to compare your own monthly volume, transaction count, average basket and card mix. DKK and EUR components remain separate unless you choose an explicit exchange-rate assumption.
Baldvin Bjarmarsson
Jan 21, 2026
“Super good payment gateway with low fees! I cannot imagine using anyone else than NoPayn again. Super good payment.”

IC++ BREAKDOWN
How Our Pricing Works
These comparisons illustrate low-risk IC++ for non-Amex cards: the 0.40% Cost+ margin plus actual interchange, scheme and fixed processing fees. Amex uses a flat 3.40% at low risk or 4.49% at high risk, plus fixed processing fees; the normal IC++ margin is not added. Event fees apply only when the corresponding event occurs.
Interchange
Set by card networks
Card scheme fees
Network costs


IC++
Low risk


0.40%
Cost+ margin
€0.09
AuthorizationPer attempt
Authorization: Per authorization attempt, for IC++ and blended.
Cost+ vs. Quickpay
Frequently Asked Questions
Answers based on Quickpay's Danish price list, acquirer guidance and service terms.
The Merchant account is 99 DKK/month plus 0.25 DKK per transaction. For Visa and Mastercard processed through Quickpay, the price list shows no additional payment-method transaction fee and an acquiring fee from 1.35% (minimum 0.75 DKK) plus 0.22 DKK. Quickpay's guidance separately says an acquirer agreement is required. The Other payment methods add-on costs an additional 30 DKK/month and 0.25 DKK per relevant transaction for external acquirers and listed providers. All cited Quickpay prices exclude VAT.
Assumptions: 500 transactions each month at an average basket of 400 DKK, for 200,000 DKK/month and 2,400,000 DKK/year; 100% EU consumer debit Visa or Mastercard; Quickpay's published starting acquiring rate of 1.35%; and no add-ons. The 0.75 DKK minimum is not triggered because 1.35% of 400 DKK is 5.40 DKK. Quickpay is 99 + (500 x 0.25) + (200,000 x 1.35%) + (500 x 0.22) = 3,034 DKK/month. At the same activity for 12 months, it is 1,188 + 1,500 + 32,400 + 1,320 = 36,408 DKK/year, excluding VAT. Illustrative Cost+ example: 100% EU consumer debit cards; one authorization attempt per successful transaction. Interchange and scheme figures are assumptions. Excludes Shopify, conversion, settlement, refunds, disputes and other applicable charges. 0.20% illustrative interchange + 0.10% assumed scheme fee + 0.40% Cost+ margin + DKK 0.70 per authorization attempt; no low-risk processing gateway fee. DKK 1400.00 + DKK 350.00 = DKK 1750.00 / month; DKK 21000.00 / year.
Quickpay's Danish price list places Dankort in the Other payment methods add-on, which costs an additional 30 DKK/month and 0.25 DKK per transaction. Quickpay's Dankort guidance also says a Nets acquiring agreement is required.
Quickpay's published price list does not state general specialist-industry eligibility criteria. Its guidance says card acceptance requires an acquirer agreement, so a merchant should confirm the precise business model with Quickpay and the relevant acquirer before applying. Cost+ considers specialist merchants subject to underwriting and risk assessment.
Quickpay's current guidance says the merchant needs an acquirer agreement in addition to the Quickpay account. Its service terms say acquiring agreements are between the merchant and the acquirer and that Quickpay is not a party to those agreements. Some listed payment methods also require an agreement with the relevant provider.
Quickpay prices and terms last verified on . against Quickpay's Danish price list, Quickpay's acquirer guidance, Quickpay's service terms, Quickpay's Dankort guidance. Quickpay states that its Danish price list excludes VAT. Prices and terms may change after the verification date. Quickpay is operated by Quickpay ApS and is part of Unzer. Quickpay and related marks are property of their respective owners. Cost+ (Costplus OÜ) is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by Quickpay, Quickpay ApS or Unzer.